Dear husband series 4

Dear Husband Series 4

Dear Husband,

I am writing this with tears dripping from my eyes. I wish I had seen this before you left for the office in the morning, I would have soiled your jacket with the tears. (Calm down Baba, its tears of joy). I shock him!!!!!😂😂

Boo, I was so astonished and dumbfounded when I entered the room and saw how you fixed the room. As in, from the shoe rack, to the bed spread, to the shelves, and the way you arranged all the clothes accordingly and you hanged them properly. Ahh!! You are a fast learner. Double twale daddy wa.🙌🙌

I was left awestruck when I opened my wardrobe and saw how you folded my clothes carefully and neatly, Eskiss sir, did you take another extra class apart the one I thought you? ( I don’t doubt myself as per a very good teacher that I am though). I am really blessed with the best husband.

You’ll have to come and explain how you manage to iron those my clothes and I didn’t know.

Like when did you even get up from the bed?
Was it midnight?
Was it last night?
How come I didn’t even observe you were not beside me on the bed? (I know I am not a dead sleeper now), I hope is not that you are already using merlin power…😟😟

My love, I really appreciate what you did, I was already thinking about how I will pack all your shoes and hang them properly on the rack, and how I was going to fold my clothes and yours too. Because after washing them with the Machine yesterday ehn, to spread it was like the battle between Egyptian and Israelites, talk less of packing everything.

I had already thought I will spend the whole day folding and ironing the ones I could, but here am I jumping up, because my king (Moses), got it all sorted out for me. Now I can have the whole day to do the finishing touches to the new website I was creating for the church.

For these years, I have felt like the best wife in the world. I couldn’t have asked for a better husband, father and friend. I hope you enjoyed your breakfast.

See boo, I saw how to prepare one new delicacy on YouTube this morning, and I will want us to try it out by weekend, so that if its going to purge us, we both will stay at home and line up at the toilet door one after the other. I cannot purge alone. 😂😂, (that was a joke actually), but the delicacy isn’t a joke though.

Stay safe at work today and have fun for two. Bye love. I miss you.

Wait, before you go, I just found two newly sewn clothes in my wardrobe!!!! OH my God, you’re making me emotional this morning, so you practically hid it there to surprise me,
awwn, just when I thought valentine has ended.

May God continue to bless you and provide for all your needs, you will not lack anything good, and whatever you lay your hands on, will prosper.
(Lemme comman be going before you start calling me prophetess like you always do).

I love you dear.

#israelkuti
#Newseries
#DearHusbandseries
http://www.israelkuti.wordpress.com

Published by israelkuti

A seasoned poet, a writer, An Agriculturist, love to help impact others Positively, (POETRY WITH PASSION) Give Others A reason to live, that when you are gone, the reason lives on. Israelkuti.

Leave a comment