DEAR HUSBAND SERIES

#Dearhusbandseries1

Dear Husband.

Its’s been just a single day since you left for your external training, and its been like years. Wait babe, how did I not know that the bed is this big, I mean, It was just as if I was in the middle of the sea. I alone on that bed. That aside, I saw the sms you sent to me, after I had opened and refreshed my mail like countless times, thinking you will send me one of those mails that drives me crazy.

Hey young man, you know we didn’t finish our video call discussion yesterday because you were rushing to the buffet, (as if that buffet is more delicious than the food that I use to prepare), see ehn, what if I tell you that I just discovered that all I have been doing is shakara, ahmean, heaven knows that I can’t survive without you.

I miss you so much. I can’t explain how cold the moring devotion was without your baritone voice. (your voice is not that sweet joor, I just miss it nooni).

You are my happiness, my inspiration, my muse. Listen to this announcement, lots of work is waiting for you at home, incase you don’t know. I just realized how important your idea and contributions is to my creativity. I have written many lines, created lots of lovely design, but I couldn’t get the right person to choose what to use for which.

I was at mum’s place yesterday evening, and we couldn’t stop talking about how awesome you are. And not that alone, I confirmed that you still have ijogbon (stubbornness) in you, although she was the one who mentioned it, I onmly confirmed it ni o.

My training for the unemployed graduates was superb, and I can’t wait to show you the video. See ehn, I don’t know how its doing me actually, but I promise you, come what may, your next trip, we will go together.

Please sir, take good care of yourself for me. I know those girls are all over, looking for handsome and cute men like yourself, but I have covered you in the blood of Jesus, they will not know the way to where you are. I just made my hair, and I did the style you love most. I didn’t spend lavishly on it, I did something unique, simple and beautiful. I won’t send you the picture even if you beg me to, so that you’ll come quick and come and see it.

I need to check the chicken I am frying now. Talk to you later sweetheart, and don’t forget to call me once you are done with your training today. I’ve got gist for you. Plus I want to show you my new hairstyle. (oops, I just said I wasn’t going to show you now). Oh my God, I am already lost in love, but the good news is, as long as it is you that I am lost in love with, I don’t pray to find myself.

#DearHusbandseries
#newseries
#israelkuti
http://www.israelkuti.wordpress.com

Published by israelkuti

A seasoned poet, a writer, An Agriculturist, love to help impact others Positively, (POETRY WITH PASSION) Give Others A reason to live, that when you are gone, the reason lives on. Israelkuti.

Leave a comment